Osprey Isles HOA, Inc. ANNUAL Meeting Minutes Monday, October 16, 2017 at 7:00 pm Loxahatchee Branch Library

UNAPPROVED

Matthew Kamula called the 2017 Annual Meeting to order at 7:04 p.m.

It was determined that Russell Robbins, Association's attorney, to be the Chairperson.

61 persons present in person or via proxy signed in at the meeting. Therefore, a proxy was obtained.

The Board of Directors introduced themselves.

Management announced that there were notices mailed to the membership plus notice posted in the community bulletin Board. The affidavit of mailings are a part of the Association Records.

Membership reviewed the minutes from the 2016 Annual Meeting.

MOTION: Matthew Kamula made a motion seconded by Elliot Johnson to approve the minutes from the 2016 Annual meeting. The motion passed unanimously.

Russell Robbins asked for volunteers to count the Ballots. Mark Morawa and Sue McClellan were selected.

Russel Robbins asked membership the number of directors to be elected to the Board. MOTION: Elliot Johnson made a motion seconded by Liz Woody to select 5 directors to the Board of Directors. The motion passed unanimously.

6 candidates put their name in on the ballot to run for the Board of Directors.

MOTION: Shannon Felton made a motion seconded by Elliot Johnson to close the floor nominations. The motion carried unanimously.

Russell Robbins announced the results of the election. Debra Flynn – 40 votes
Arch Delmarsh – 36 votes
Matthew Kamula – 34 votes
Carl Chandler – 34 votes
Bob Gilbert – 31 votes

Ramesh Bakhru – 31 votes.

Since there was a tie for the last person on the Board, the Board decided to postpone the organizational meeting.

There being no further business, the Annual Meeting was unanimously adjourned at 8:25 pm.